Board of Directors

Board Members

The Authority is governed by a 10 member board with an equal number of representatives from the United States and Canada.

American Members

Canadian Members

Hoyt_-_2011_FrameWilliam B. "Sam" Hoyt III
Rocco Vacca

Vice Chairman
Charles L. "Sam" Gurney
Anna T.  Tartaglia

ManningKenneth P

Kenneth A. Manning

Paul Colling - website
Paul V. Colling


Anthony M. Masiello

Santina M. Moccio

Michael J. Russo




As an international compact and in accordance with its enabling legislation, the chairmanship alternates annually between the United States and Canada.

Two of the five American Board Members are appointments of the Governor which are confirmed by the New York State Senate. The remaining three Members are the New York State Department of Transportation Commissioner, the Niagara Frontier Transportation Authority Chairman, and the New York State Attorney General – or their designees.

The Canadian Board Members are appointed by the Governor-in-Council as recommended by the Minister of Transport.

Our Location

  • 100 Queen Street
    Fort Erie, ON L2A 3S6 Canada
  • 1 Peace Bridge Plaza
    Buffalo, NY 14213 United States

The Peace Bridge